Back to Mumbai

Got an assignment for 2 month to work with Tribal Development Department, Govt of Maharashtra. Also received an appreciation from Partner and Associate Director of the firm as I made the  presentation to the client and bagged the deal. Entire assignment is of 12 months and would be managing team of 2 consultant up to 3 months.

My role is to chalk out Strategic transformation roadmap for the department with focus on eGovernance and mGovernance in first two months which would be endorsed for implementation by the department.

While doing the research I came across this video :

http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/news/maharashtra-five-arrested-in-alleged-10000-cr-education-scam/354951

I am looking forward to this new assignment. I have to travel frequently from Pune to Mumbai in weekends as I would be working from Mumbai on weekdays.

Also I got an opportunity to meet officials from Cooperative department and it was great. While discussing one system  which I conceptualized as a part of my previous assignment , he said “Dubeyjee, aapka ek problem hai, aap bohot door ke sochte ho” and I said to myself I KNOW :-).

Also wrote an article on Jan Dhan Yojana and KCC. It was shared by Maharashtra IT Secretary on his Facebook account. It was great feeling. Hope I am going in right direction.

Leave a Reply

